Search icon
Regional Writing Centre Logo

Winners of the National Secondary School Essay Writing Competition 2016/17


We are delighted to announce the winners of our National Secondary School Essay Wriitng Competiton 2016/17. Well done to all our winners and to all involved. 

Our winners are:

Sixth Years: Glen Kiely of St. Munchins College, Corbally, Co. Limerick.

                  Cian Dunne of Rice College, Westport, Co. Mayo.

                  Keith Dowling of Mary Immaculate Secondary School, Lisdoonvarna, Co.Clare.

Fifth Years : Sonja Murphy of Laurel Hill Colaiste FCJ, South Circular Road, Co. Limerick.

                   Ihinox Enebi of Villiers School, North Circular Road, Co. Limerick.

                   Aoife Twomey of Villiers Scool, North Circular Road, Co. Limerick.

Transition Years:  Mati Karski of Colaiste Eanna, Ballyroan, Co. Dublin.

                          Tara Whittington of Colaiste na Sceilge, Cahersiveen, Co. Kerry.

                           Robyn Maxwell of Colaiste Muire, Ennis, Co.Claire.