Search icon

Awards Ceremony

Prizes were awarded at a special ceremony in the University of Limerick on Thursday, 17th May 2018. The winners, along with their families, friends, English teachers, principals, and guidance counselors, were invited to the ceremony. UL Dean of Teaching and Learning, Fiona Farr, was present to greet the students and announce the overall winner of the competition. The overall winner of the National Secondary School Essay-writing Competition received an Android tablet, while the two runners-up each received a €100 One4All voucher. Refreshments were provided on the day.