Search icon

Management & Advisory Committees

The School of Law Management Committee provides management direction and advice to the Head of the School. The committee is comprised of the directors of core functions in the School, which are research (Prof. Ray Friel), international education (Dr Kathryn O’Sullivan), the Research Evidence into Policy Programme (Prof. Sean Redmond), curriculum development (Dr Eimear Spain), postgraduate education (Dr Alan Cusack), teaching and learning and marks and standards (Eddie Keane), recruitment and marketing (Dr Laura Cahillane), and clinical legal education (Dr Una Woods).  

The advisory committee provides strategic direction and advice to the management committee of the School on matters such as academic programmes, curriculum development, funding, employment, transferrable skills, and links to legal and business networks. The advisory committee meets at least once a year and features a diverse array of leading legal/business practitioners and academics. Currently, the committee is comprised of the Hon. Ms Justice Isobel Kennedy, judge of the Court of Appeal, the Hon.  Mr Justice John Edwards, judge of the Court of Appeal, Prof. Liz Campbell, University of Monash, Ms Aoife Hennessy, solicitor, Sweeney McGann, Dr Padraig McAuliffe, University of Liverpool, Ms Caroline Keane, solicitor, Community Law and Mediation, and Ms Dee Ryan, CEO, Limerick Chamber of Commerce.