Search icon




The Minister for Higher Education, Mary Mitchell O'Connor TD announced yesterday (Thursday 8th March 2018) the shortlist of 18 higher education departments, which includes the School of Law submission – which was led by Eddie Keane, Director of Teaching and Learning in the School – for the inaugural DELTA Awards 2018. The DELTA (Disciplinary Excellence in Learning Teaching and Assessment) are a key part of the National Learning impact awards system led by the National Forum for the Enhancement of Teaching and Learning. They aim to identify, learn from and celebrate discipline groups within higher education institutions who have demonstrated outstanding commitment to enriching teaching and learning in their areas.

Announcing the 18 shortlisted projects for the 2018 Awards, Mary Mitchell O’Connor, T.D., Minister for Higher Education said, “I am delighted to congratulate the shortlisted applicants for the DELTA Awards – an initiative that highlights the range of innovative practice that is improving teaching and learning in all our higher education institutions. This practice strongly aligns with the principles and ambitions of the Action Plan for Education 2018.  I was particularly struck by the strong focus on industry, professional practice and community liaisons within the projects, helping to develop the future employability of our students.”

A full account is available at the following link: