Search icon

Arthur Cox Participation Prize

Zara Murphy

Zara Murphy, a third year Law with Spanish student, is this year’s winner of the prestigious Arthur Cox Participation Prize. Students are eligible to apply for the prizes on the basis of their QCA and evidence of a significant contribution to UL life. The contribution should have some commercial, organisational or legacy element. Zara’ contribution to life in the University of Limerick was evident her work with the President’s Volunteer Award (PVA) programme. She work with both  Novas (a charity that supports people who are homeless or at risk of being homeless) and Accord, a marriage counselling service. She was a volunteer on the ‘Soup Run’ for Novas and a ‘Sitter’ for Accord.

Zara is pictured with Aaron Boyle, a partner in Arthur Cox’s Infrastructure, Construction and Utilities Practice Group. Aaron also sits on the Trainee Steering Group which oversees all trainee and intern matters within the firm. Also in attendance were Ruth Pollard, Manager, Trainee Development Programme, Arthur Cox, and Professor Shane Kilcommins, School of Law.