arrow
Search icon

Introduction

This guide has been developed to help you as the meeting organiser ensure your meeting takes place with the correct controls in place for you to manage your meeting.

When you schedule a meeting all invitees to a meeting can by default record the meeting, share their screen and unmute their microphone.

There are a number of settings for you as the meeting organiser can change when you schedule a meeting to ensure the correct level of permissions for your participants and to ensure that you as the organiser can end the meeting for all participants once the meeting has completed.

These settings can be changed once you have scheduled the meeting in your Outlook or Teams calendar at any stage before the meeting starts or during the meeting by editing the meeting options.