Search icon

Governing Authority Membership

Biographical information on the current members of Governing Authority

Chief Officer Dr Des Fitzgerald
Chancellor: Ms Mary Harney
Senior Officers of the University: Mr Gerry O'Brien
Professors/Associate Professors: (elected by such staff) Professor Seán Arkins
Professor Eoin Devereux
Professor Kevin M Ryan
Academic & Research Staff: (elected by such staff)
Dr Seamus Gordon
Dr Amanda Haynes
Mr Gerard Slattery
Dr Peter Tiernan
Support Staff: (elected by such staff)
Ms Michelle Breen
Ms Kim O'Mahony
Student Representation Undergraduate:

Mr Jack Scanlan, President, UL Student Life

Ms Serena Hare, Deputy President, UL Student Life

Postgraduate: Mr Abraham Agboola, President, Postgraduate Students Union
Nominees of Organisations Ms Joan Aherne
Mr John O'Connell
Nominees of Minister for Education & Skills: Ms Grainne Barron
Dr Garret A FitzGerald
Persons appointed having regard to Artistic/Cultural Interests: Ms Trish Long
Ms Judith Woodworth
Graduates of the University of Limerick (elected by such graduates) Mr Liam Carroll
Mr Colin Clarke
Mayor of the City and County of Limerick  Cllr Michael Sheahan
Cathaoirleach of the Metropolitian District of Limerick Cllr James Collins
University of Limerick Foundation Nominees Ms Rose Hynes
Mr Eddie Sullivan
President, Mary Immaculate College Prof Eugene Wall


President's Report to Governing Authorit...

September Report now available*

Governing Authority Reports

February Report now available*