arrow
Search icon
Mr Ken Bergin

Mr Ken Bergin

Glucksman Library

Research Interest: the early modern book and print culture 

Email: specoll@ul.ie

Dr Liam Chambers

Dr Liam Chambers

History (MICL)

Profile
Research Interests: Eighteenth-century Ireland; the history of Irish migration to continental Europe (especially France) in the seventeenth and eighteenth centuries; intellectual history of the early modern period.

Email: liam.chambers@mic.ul.ie

Dr. David Fleming

Dr. David Fleming

History

Profile
Research Interests: Eighteenth-century Ireland: political, social, and cultural; regional and local studies; early modern

Email: david.fleming@ul.ie

Dr. Carrie Griffin

Dr. Carrie Griffin

English

Profile
Research Interests: Medieval and early modern Literature; Shakespeare and contemporaries; drama in the early modern period; manuscript and early printed book studies

Email: carrie.griffin@ul.ie

Dr. Aengus Finnegan

Dr. Aengus Finnegan

Profile

Email: aengus.finnegan@ul.ie

Dr. Michael J Griffin

Dr. Michael J Griffin

English

Profile
Research Interests: Oliver Goldsmith; Irish studies, Restoration and eighteenth-century studies, cultural theory, literature and science, literature and music

Email: michael.j.griffin@ul.ie

Dr. Richard Kirwan

Dr. Richard Kirwan

History

Profile

Research Interests: Early modern Germany; history of universities; early modern print culture; history of the Reformation.

Email: richard.kirwan@ul.ie

Dr. Alistair Malcolm

Dr. Alistair Malcolm

History

Profile
Research Profile: early modern Spain; diplomatic and court politics; cultural history; literary and artistic patronage; colonial Latin America during the early modern period.

Email: alistair.malcolm@ul.ie

Dr. Christina Morin

Dr. Christina Morin

English

Profile
Research Interests: the literary gothic in Romantic Ireland, Britain, and Europe

Email: christina.morin@ul.ie

Dr. Karol Mullaney-Dignam

Dr. Karol Mullaney-Dignam

History

Profile
Research Interests: Social, economic and political aspects of Irish music history, 1700s-1900s, historic houses and heritage narratives 

Email: karol.mullaney-dignam@ul.ie

Dr. Tríona Ní Shíocháin

Dr. Tríona Ní Shíocháin

Lecturer in Irish

Profile

Email: caitriona.nishiochain@ul.ie

Dr Breandán Ó Cróinín

Dr Breandán Ó Cróinín

Gaeilge

Research Interests: eighteenth-century Irish poetry and literature 

Email: Breandan.OCroinin@mic.ul.ie

Dr Gordon Ó Riain

Dr Gordon Ó Riain

Profile
Research Interests: Language and literature of Early Modern Irish; bardic poetry and the grammatical tracts

Email: gordon.oriain@ul.ie

Dr. Ruan O'Donnell

Dr. Ruan O'Donnell

Academic Staff - Senior Lecturer

Profile

Email: ruan.odonnell@ul.ie

Dr. Philip O'Regan

Dr. Philip O'Regan

Kemmy Business School

Profile
Research Interests: early modern Irish Judaism and Jews; Archbishop William King. 

Email: philip.oregan@ul.ie

Dr. Darach Sanfey

Dr. Darach Sanfey

French

Profile
Research Interests: Eighteenth-century literary life in France; Circulation and censorship of ideas; Histoire des idées; Development of the French novel (eighteenth-twentieth centuries)

Email: darach.sanfey@mic.ul.ie

Dr. Clodagh Tait

Dr. Clodagh Tait

History

Profile
Research Interests: death and violence in early modern Ireland

Email: clodagh.tait@mic.ul.ie

Professor Pierce Grace

Professor Pierce Grace

Graduate Entry Medical School

Research Interests - History of medicine

Dr. Eleanor Giraud

Dr. Eleanor Giraud

Irish World Academy of Music and Dance

Profile
Research interests: ritual chant and song in the medieval and early modern periods

Email: eleanor.giraud@ul.ie

Professor Geraldine Sheridan

Professor Geraldine Sheridan

French

Profile
Research Interests: eighteenth-century French literature; the Enlightenment

Email: geraldine.sheridan@ul.ie