Search icon

Graduation August 2018


The graduation ceremony for the Department of Physics 2018 took place on Wednesday 29th August 2018

We have 10 students graduating from the BSc Applied Physics course and 8 students from the BSc in Energy.

There are also 4 PhD students and 1 MSc by research graduating

Cian McKeown

Sarah Guerin

Melissa Gunnoo

Kevin O’Dwyer

Samuel Kingston.

Image Caption from L to R: Dr Fernando Rhen (Cian’s Supervisor), Dr Cian McKeown, Dr Sarah Guerin, Dr Damien Thompson (Sarah & Melissa’s Supervisor), Dr David Corcoran, Head, Department of Physics, Dr Kevin O’Dwyer amd Dr Christophe Silien (Kevin’s Supervisor).