arrow
Search icon

Academic Calendar 17/18

Activity
Duration
Start Date
Finish Date
Last APRC for consideration of items affecting Spring schedule
1 day

May 2017

May 2017
Spring Scheduling data issued by SAA (ASCS)

1 day

Mon 24/07/2017

Mon 24/07/2017

Submission of Repeat examination Papers to SAA

1 day

Tue 15/08/2017

Tue 15/08/2017

Repeat Examinations
6 days

Mon 21/08/2017

Sat 26/08/2017

Conferring Autumn

5 days

Mon 21/08/2017

Fri 25/08/2017

Grading Deadline Repeats (Module Grade Entry)
1 day

Mon 28/08/2017

Mon 28/08/2017

Spring Scheduling data returned to SAA

1 day

Mon 28/08/2017

Mon 28/08/2017

Progression Reports to Faculty Repeats
1 day

Tue 29/08/2017

Tue 29/08/2017

Orientation

5 days

Mon 28/08/2017

Fri 01/09/2017

Faculty Exam Boards Repeats
1 day

Wed 30/08/2017

Wed 30/08/2017
Academic Council Grading Committee Repeats
1 day

Wed 30/08/2017

Wed 30/08/2017
Autumn Teaching Term
 

Mon 04/09/2017

Fri 15/12/2017

Weeks 1-12
12 wks

Mon 04/09/2017

Fri 24/11/2017
Medical School Weeks 1-24

24 wks

Mon 03/07/2017

Fri 15/12/2017

Results available on line (Repeats)
1 day

Fri 01/09/2017

Fri 01/09/2017
On-line Registration for Autumn (All Students)

1 wk

Mon 04/09/2017

Fri 08/09/2017

Rechecks for Repeats

2 wks

Mon 04/09/2017

Fri 15/09/2017

Viewing days Repeat scripts
2 days

Tue 12/09/2017

Wed 13/09/2017
Student Status Committee
1 day
Wed 13/09/2017
Wed 13/09/2017
Autumn Exam Requirements on-line

3 wks

Mon 07/09/2017

Fri 25/09/2017

Faculty Grade Recheck Return Date

1 day

Fri 22/09/2017

Fri 22/09/2017

University Graduate Exam Board
1 day

Mon 25/09/2017

Mon 25/09/2017

On-line Registration for Spring (programmes with electives only - Pre-registration)

1 wk

Mon 02/10/2017

Fri 06/10/2017

Open Days
2 days

Thur 19/10/2017

Fri 20/10/2017
MIC Conferring
3 days

Thu 26/10/2017

Sat 28/10/2017

Week 13
1 wk
Mon 27/11/2017
Fri 01/12/2017
Deadline submission of Autumn Semester Exam Papers to SAA

1 day

Tue 28/11/2017

Tue 28/11/2017

University Graduate Exam Board Winter
1 day
Thu 07/12/2017
Thu 07/12/2017
Autumn Examinations
2 wks

Sat 02/12/2017

Fri 15/12/2017
Medical School Examinations (Autumn - UL Week 15)
1 wk
Mon 11/12/2017
Fri 15/12/2017
Inter term Break

3 wks

Tue 02/01/2018

Fri 19/01/2018

Grading Deadline Autumn (Module Grade Entry) Final Deadline
1 day

Thu 04/01/2018

Thu 04/01/2018

Open Day

1 day

Sat 13/01/2018

Sat 13/01/2018

Progression Reports to Faculty Autumn Exams
1 day
Wed 10/01/2018
Wed 10/01/2018
Academic Council Grading Committee Autumn Exams & Exam Board
1 day
Fri 12/01/2018
Fri 12/01/2018
Conferring Winter
3 days
Mon 15/01/2018
Wed 17/01/2018
Results available on line (Autumn Semester)
 

Thu 18/01/2018

 
Spring Teaching Term
 
Mon 22/01/2018
Mon 14/05/2018
Weeks 1-12
12 wks
Mon 22/01/2018
Fri 20/04/2018
Medical School Weeks 27-50

24 wks

Tue 02/01/2018

Fri 15/06/2018

On-line Registration for Spring (All Students)

1 wk

Mon 22/01/2018

Fri 26/01/2018

Student Recheck Application Period for Autumn Semester
2 wks
Mon 22/01/2018
Fri 02/02/2018
Viewing days for scripts Autumn
2 days
Tue 30/01/2018
Wed 31/01/2018
Student Status Committee
1 day

Wed 31/01/2018

Wed 31/01/2018
On-line Pre-registration for Autumn (programmes with electives only)

1 wk

Mon 19/02/2018

Fri 23/02/2018

Spring Exam Requirements on-line

3 wks

Mon 22/01/2018

Fri 09/02/2018

Last APRC for consideration of items affecting Autumn schedule
1 day
Feb 2018
Feb 2018
Faculty Grade Recheck Return Date
1 day
Fri 09/02/2018
Fri 09/02/2018
Autumn scheduling data issued by SAA (ASCS)
1 day
Wed 21/02/2018
Wed 21/02/2018
Autumn Scheduling data returned to SAA
1 day
Wed 14/03/2018
Wed 14/03/2018
Easter Break (Students)

6 days

Mon 26/03/2018

Mon 02/04/2018

Week 13
1 wk

Mon 23/04/2018

Fri 27/04/2018
Submission of Spring Semester Exam Papers to SAA
1 day
Tue 24/04/2018
Tue 24/04/2018
Medical School Only (Year 4) Submission of Spring Semester Exam Papers to SAA

1 day

Tue 17/04/2018

Tue 17/04/2018

Medical School Only (Year 3) Submission of Spring Semester Exam Papers to SAA

1 day

Tue 08/05/2018

Tue 08/05/2018

Medical School Only (Year 2) Submission of Spring Semester Exam Papers to SAA

1 day

Tue 22/05/2018

Tue 22/05/2018

Medical School Only (Year 1) Submission of Spring Semester Exam Papers to SAA

1 day

Tue 29/05/2018

Tue 29/05/2018

Examinations Spring
2.2 wks
Mon 30/04/2018

Mon 14/05/2018

Medical School Examinations Year 1-4

7.5 wks

Wed 18/04/2018

Fri 08/06/2018

Medical School Year 2 Special Study Module

2 wks

Mon 04/06/2018

Fri 15/06/2018

Medical School Grading Deadline Spring - Graduating Only (Module Grade Entry Final Deadline)

1 day

Wed 02/05/2018 (5pm)

Wed 02/05/2018 (5pm)

Medical School Progression Reports to Faculty Spring (Graduating Only)

1 day

Fri 04/05/2018 (9am)

Fri 04/05/2018 (9am)

Medical School Exam Board/Matching Summer (Graduating Only)

1 day

Tue 08/05/2018

Tue 08/05/2018

Medical School Results Available On-line (Graduating Only)

1 day

Wed 16/05/2018

Wed 16/05/2018

Medical School Consider Recheck Applications for Spring Exams (Graduating Only)

2 wks

Wed 16/05/2018

Wed 30/05/2018

Medical School Viewing Days for Scripts Spring (Graduating Only)

1 day

Wed 23/05/2018

Wed 23/05/2018

Medical School Final Day for Student Grading Recheck - Faculty (Graduating Only)

1 day

Wed 06/06/2018

Wed 06/06/2018

Grading Deadline Spring (Module Grade Entry) Final Deadline

1 day

Tue 22/05/2018

Tue 22/05/2018

Progression Reports to Faculty Spring (except Medical School)
1 day

Fri 26/05/2018

Fri 26/05/2018

Academic Council Grading Committee Spring
1 day

Wed 30/05/2018

Wed 30/05/2018
Summer Conferring Ceremony

1 day

Tue 12/06/2018

Tue 12/06/2018

University Grading Exam Board Summer
1 day
Thu 07/06/2018
Thu 07/06/2018
Results available online
1 day
Mon 18/06/2018
Mon 18/06/2018
Student Recheck Application Period for Spring Semester

2 wks

Mon 18/06/2018

Fri 29/06/2018

Viewing days for scripts Summer
2 days
Tue 26/06/2018

Wed 27/06/2018

Student Status Committee
1 day
Wed 27/06/2018

Wed 27/06/2018

Repeats On-Line Registration Deadline
2 wks
Wed 20/06/2018
Wed 05/07/2018
Faculty Grade Recheck Return Date
1 day
Fri 06/07/2018

Fri 06/07/2018

Medical School Grading Deadline (non-graduating)

1 day

Wed 27/06/2018

Wed 27/06/2018

Medical School Progression Reports to Faculty

1 day

Thu 28/06/2018

Thu 28/06/2018

Medical School Results Available On-line (non-graduating)

1 day

Fri 29/06/2018

Fir 29/06/2018

Medical School Viewing Days for Scripts Spring (non-graduating)

2 days

Wed 04/07/2018

Thu 05/07/2018

Medical School Consider Recheck Applications Spring (non-graduating)

10 days

Fri 29/06/2018

Fri 13/07/2018

Medical School Consider Recheck Applications Spring - Faculty (non-graduating)

6 days

Fri 13/07/2018

Fri 20/07/2018

Medical School Repeats Registration Deadline

1 day

Fri 29/06/2018

Fri 13/07/2018

Dates may be subject to change